GWL 25th June 1916

A box of cigars will be very nice.  Thank you so much.  I hope you will be able to get something nice for yourself.  Has anybody by any chance taken a photograph of you lately? I should so love one if they have.  There is nobody of my service here & the people that come down talk an awful lot of rot for the most part.

Are we winning the war?  I suppose we are.  I see people in the papers are beginning to wax sarcastic about the Army in Salonica.  I think it is rather mea.  We do as awe are told and that ought to be enough for them.  More than enough for most of them.  Greeks make almost as much noise as Malts and Chinese when working”

{next post 1st July}

Leave a Reply

