GWL 19th September 1915

I am afraid you have been an awful long time without a letter, but it simply cannot be helped.  I am so sorry.

Thank goodness the weather is nice and fine, but the wasps are rather bad by day and the “daddy long legs” at night are maddening the way they buzz round the candle.

All your letters have come, the last one is written on the 14th.  I am passing through a horrid phase, when I only want to write to you.  I ought to write to heaps of people, including Mozzer, but somehow “no can”.  Ask her to forgive me.  I love her letters and will try and be good soon!

The band gets along very nicely with that tune I told you about; also “He don’t know where we are”!”

{next post 22nd September}

Leave a Reply

