GWL 22nd July 1915

Your birthday letter arrived yesterday and also the little panorama.  It really is rather good, isn’t it?  I have nearly finished the Clementina book.  It is very pleasant reading indeed, but not what I call wildly exciting.  I don’t care a rap what happens to any of them.  A very slight cold has taken possession of your husband.  Very little & only in one nose.  It comes on in the evening more than any other time.  I have to go back to the ditches again on my birthday – Too bad……….. I see that a man called Brandt, the son of the people we met in Paris the day we arrived, has been killed.  There is absolutely no news.”

{next post 23rd July}

Leave a Reply

